Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

“I don’t ask for the meaning of the song of a bird or the rising of the sun on a misty morning. There they are, and they are beautiful.”

– Pete Hamill

Johan Botha: Slanghoek Lighthouse aka "Bad Moon Rising"

Johan Botha: Slanghoek Lighthouse aka "Bad Moon Rising"

This photograph was taken one Sunday morning, on a Mamiya 645 and 80mm lens, while out driving, scouting for images. As I drove along I came across the Slanghoek Lighthouse as the mist was moving in across the ocean. When finally developed the mist was totally overexposed and just white. As I loved the light in the foreground I decided to redevelop the image while burning in a dark dome to cover the sky while exposing under my enlarger!

The resulting image reminds of a “Bad Moon Rising”!

