• I am dedicated, loyal and very hard worker.
  • I am able to take the lead and can organize a team to perform daily harvesting duties.
  • I am analytical and scientific in my approach to all aspects of the wine making process.
  • I follow best practices in cellar hygiene and work environmentally friendly with water and chemicals.
  • I take responsibility for my own and team’s health and safety.
  • I am diligent with the constant monitoring of the health of wine as it matures.
  • My administrative capabilities greatly assist me with labeling, recording and document the essential aspects of the winemaking process. My logs detailing technical aspects of the wine and analysis are impeccably kept to date daily.
  • I have been trained in all SAWIS wine certification requirements. And I received a mark of 80% in the SAWIS theory exams.
  • I have a passion for understanding wine and different styles of wine from all over the world. I use every opportunity to be exposed to tastings. To this effect I attended a prestigious tasting of White Bordeaux blends during April 2011 and various South African tastings. Bertus Fourie, our Oenology lecturer, encourages the development of sensory evaluation of wine by integrating wines of the world tastings into our curriculum.
  • I am a keen learner and like the challenge of understanding new processes, techniques and experimental technology.
