Hello and welcome to my blog. I am uncomplicated although my wife would disagree but I am. I love food and wine and spend most of time time consuming food or wine or planning when to consume it! My wife calls me a food ‘snob’ and accuses me of ruining any restaurant experience she plans because I believe I can do it better with less resources!

I am a anthropologist by trait and then became and award winning self-taught photographer with a extensive commercial portfolio. Fours years ago I came to a cross roads and decided to follow my dream that I had since leaving school. To be a winemaker. 20 Years ago, I thought I did not have it in me academically to enroll at Stellenbosch for a qualification in wine making. Now 2 and a half years into my studies, I know better. I am loving every aspect of my studies at Elsenburg and my marks prove it.

I am glad that I took this leap of faith and changed my life course. I am thankful for my wife and three kids who supported my studies and stuck by me through tests, assignments and exams. We are almost there!

I would like to dedicate this blog to posting stuff that I am passionate about. I would like to use this as my learning journal.

